Producer

We are at LOAD! a team of 25 employees and a large network of freelancers. We put these together for productions.

IMG_8631 (1).jpeg
LOGO_LOAD!_weiss.png

TEAM

Georg-Ramme_re_edited_edited.jpg

Dr. Georg Ramme 

LOAD! was created in 2017 by Dr. Founded by Georg Ramme.

 

Before that he worked for the Endemol Shine Group for almost ten years in various management positions and as an executive producer. Most recently, as Global CEO, he managed the digital and branded unit of the Endemol Shine Group worldwide from London and Berlin. Before that, he worked for All3Media as Head of Digital and Business Development for three years. His professional career began at Scholz&Friends Consulting.

Dr. Georg Ramme received his doctorate in media studies from the University of Potsdam and studied business administration in Aachen. He worked as a lecturer at the FU Berlin and the University of Potsdam for four years and is the author of several media studies books and articles. Dr. Georg Ramme won the Golden Lion in Cannes, gold at the German Digital Award and was nominated for a Grimme Prize.

Daniel Jacobs

Daniel has been connected to pop and media culture for over a decade. Always with a focus on creativity, entertainment and relevant stories.

After the first late-night show starts at Joko & Klaas neoParadise and the YouTube original Onkel Berni Butze, he supervised hundreds of live shows with music and comedy reference as a producer for the television channel joiz, for MTV and Sat .1. His love for films and series is reflected above all in his commitments to the ZDF cinema magazine “Gätjens Großes Kino” and Webedia, the company behind Filmstarts and Moviepilot. He also produced and moderated content for all common platforms for brands such as Allianz, Media Markt, Chip, Mastercard and Veltins. 

As a creative producer, he works on other fictional and creative formats after the release of the Netflix series. Daniel is available for inquiries about working with LOAD! gladly available.
 

A74FE2FC-84D1-4BE1-A9ED-F50623BDC0D7.jpeg
Clara_Schmieder_Photo_by_Marcel_Ulaub_edited.jpg

Clara Schmieder

After her studies in philosophy and cultural sciences, followed by positions in the art and culture industry, Clara decided to further deepen her know-how with a master degree in film and television production. Her thesis at the Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF entitled “RE:PLAY – the last season” (Doc, 90min, Germany) is also her directorial debut.

 

After working as a producer and director for the last three years - among other things she realized several historical docutainment formats for arte and ZDF together with filmmaker Eike Schmitz (Atlantis Film) - she has been part of the LOAD! team since 2020. Here Clara works on different formats, both fictional and documentary. She is the contact person when it comes to project inquiries and possible collaborations.

Marco Buch

Marco Buch is a curious person and travels a lot. After studying journalism, he first tried out more than 100 jobs in different countries before joining the Berlin film business as a location scout and unit manager. Traveling and storytelling, however, remained his passions. He has now traveled to over 90 countries on five continents and published four story books, realized numerous unusual film projects and added a few other quirky jobs to his portfolio.

Today Marco is a Sat1 reporter, TV producer, freelance journalist and travel blogger. He's a lot older than he looks, but a lot less wise than he ought to be by now.

1. Marco Buch.jpg
IMG_3306.jpg

Lena Sophie Daun

In recent years, Lena has worked as a producer on various fictional and non-fictional projects. After stops in Weimar at the Bauhaus University and Cologne at the Bildundtonfabrik, she decided to move to Berlin in 2018. During her master's degree in film and television production at the Film University Babelsberg KONRAD Wolf, she pursued her love for shows and developed and implemented a talk show with a focus on the LGBTQIA+ community. In addition, she worked for many years as a working student at the independent film distributor Neue Visionen, where she was able to get to know the film distribution side in particular.

 

After completing her studies, Lena has been a part of LOAD! since the ARD Kultur project Call Me DJ!.

Julia Frank

Ever since Julia completed her studies in advertising and marketing in New York, she has been driven by her fascination with film production. As a production coordinator and production assistant, she has already gained experience in the advertising industry and in the fiction and non-fiction sectors. In addition, she likes to integrate herself into the music industry on film and has already played the role of director in her last project.

 

Julia has been a production assistant at LOAD! since 2022. Here she takes care of all production-related topics such as organization and planning.

Screenshot 2022-11-07 at 12.28.32 PM.png

Kreativteam

Wir sind bei LOAD! ein Team von 25 Mitarbeiter:innen und einem großen Netzwerk von Freelancer:innen. Diese stellen wir für Produktionen passend zusammen.

IMG_8631 (1).jpeg
LOGO_LOAD!_weiss.png

TEAM

Georg-Ramme_re_edited_edited.jpg

Dr. Georg Ramme 

LOAD! wurde 2017 von Dr. Georg Ramme gegründet.

 

Zuvor war er fast zehn Jahre für die Endemol Shine Gruppe in verschiedenen Management Positionen und als Executive Producer tätig. Zuletzt leitete er u.a. als Global CEO aus London und Berlin heraus die Digital- und Branded-Unit der Endemol Shine Gruppe weltweit. Davor war er drei Jahre als Head of Digital and Business Development für All3Media tätig. Begonnen hat seine berufliche Karriere bei Scholz&Friends Consulting. 

Dr. Georg Ramme hat an der Universität Potsdam im Bereich Medienwissenschaften promoviert sowie Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Aachen studiert. Er war als Lehrbeauftragter an der FU Berlin und Universität Potsdam vier Jahre tätig und ist Autor mehrerer medienwissenschaftlicher Bücher und Artikel. Dr. Georg Ramme hat den Goldenen Löwen in Cannes, Gold beim Deutscher Digital Award gewonnen sowie eine Grimme-Preise-Nominierung erhalten.

Daniel Jacobs

Seit über einem Jahrzehnt ist Daniel der Pop- und Medienkultur verbunden. Immer mit dem Fokus auf Kreativität, Unterhaltung und relevante Geschichten. 

Nach ersten Late-Night-Show-Anfängen bei Joko & Klaas’ “neoParadise” und dem YouTube Original “Onkel Berni’s Butze” betreute er als Producer hunderte Live-Shows mit Musik- und Comedy-Bezug für den Fernsehsender joiz, für MTV sowie Sat.1. Seine Liebe für Filme und Serien spiegelte sich vor allem in den Engagements für das ZDF-Kinomagazin “Gätjens Großes Kino” und Webedia, der Firma hinter Filmstarts und Moviepilot wieder. Content für alle gängigen Plattformen produzierte und moderierte er zudem für Brands wie Allianz, Media Markt, Chip, Mastercard und Veltins. 

Als Creative Producer arbeitet er nach dem Release der Netflix-Serie an weiteren fiktionalen und kreativen Formaten. Daniel steht für Anfragen zur Zusammenarbeit mit LOAD! gerne zur Verfügung.
 

A74FE2FC-84D1-4BE1-A9ED-F50623BDC0D7.jpeg
Clara_Schmieder_Photo_by_Marcel_Ulaub_edited.jpg

Clara Schmieder

Nach ihrem Studium in Philosophie und Kulturwissenschaften, gefolgt von Positionen in der Kunst-und Kulturbranche, entschied sich Clara ihr Know-How im Master Film-und Fernsehproduktion noch weiter zu vertiefen. Ihre Abschlussarbeit an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF mit dem Titel „RE:PLAY – die letzte Spielzeit“ (Dok, 90min, Deutschland) ist gleichzeitig ihr Regie-Debüt.

 

Nachdem sie in den letzten drei Jahren als Producerin und Regisseurin tätig war – unter anderem realisierte sie gemeinsam mit Filmemacher Eike Schmitz (Atlantis Film) mehrere historische Dokutainment-Formate für arte und ZDF – gehört sie seit 2020 zum LOAD!-Team. Hier arbeitet Clara an unterschiedlichen Formaten, sowohl fiktional als auch im dokumentarischen Bereich. Sie ist Ansprechpartnerin, wenn es um Projektanfragen und mögliche Zusammenarbeiten geht.

Marco Buch

Marco Buch ist ein neugieriger Mensch und viel unterwegs. Nach seinem Studium der Publizistik probierte er sich zunächst in über 100 Jobs in verschiedenen Ländern aus, bevor er als Location Scout und Aufnahmeleiter im Berliner Filmbetrieb einstieg. Das Reisen und das Geschichtenerzählen jedoch blieben seine Leidenschaften. Inzwischen hat er über 90 Länder auf fünf Kontinenten bereist und vier Bücher mit Geschichten veröffentlicht, zahlreiche ungewöhnliche Filmprojekte verwirklicht und seinem Portfolio noch ein paar weitere skurrile Jobs hinzugefügt.

Marco ist heute Sat1-Reporter, TV-Producer, freier Journalist und Reiseblogger. Er ist deutlich älter als er aussieht, aber deutlich weniger weise, als er es eigentlich mittlerweile sein müsste.

1. Marco Buch.jpg
IMG_3306.jpg

Lena Sophie Daun

In den letzten Jahren hat Lena als Producerin an verschiedenen fiktionalen und non-fiktionalen Projekten gearbeitet. Nach Zwischenstationen in Weimar an der Bauhaus-Universität und Köln bei der Bildundtonfabrik entschied sie sich dazu, 2018 in die Hauptstadt zu ziehen. Während ihres Masterstudiums in Film- und Fernsehproduktion an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD Wolf ist sie ihrer Liebe für Show nachgegangen und hat eine Talkshow mit Fokus auf die LGBTQIA+-Community entwickelt und umgesetzt. Des Weiteren war sie jahrelang als Werkstudentin beim unabhängigen Filmverleih Neue Visionen tätig, wo sie vor allem die Seite des Filmverleihs kennenlernen durfte.

 

Mit Abschluss ihres Studiums ist Lena seit dem ARD Kultur Projekt "Call Me DJ!" bei LOAD! als Producerin beschäftigt. 

Julia Frank

Seitdem Julia ihr Studium in New York in Advertising und Marketing absolviert hat, treibt sie die Faszination für Filmproduktion an. Als Produktions Koordinatorin und Produktions Assistentin konnte sie schon in vielerlei Hinsicht Erfahrungen in der Werbebranche und im Fiction und Non Fiction Bereich sammeln. Nebenbei integriert sie sich filmisch gerne in der Musikbranche und ist in ihrem letzten Projekt bereits in die Rolle der Regisseurin getreten.

 

Seit September ist Julia als Produktionsassistentin bei LOAD! tätig. Hier kümmert sich um alle produktionsrelevanten Themen wie Organisation und Planung.  

Screenshot 2022-11-07 at 12.28.32 PM.png